Top News
Next Story

AICC appoints five district presidents in K'taka

Send Push
22nd October, 2019 10:51 IST

Bengaluru: The proposal for appointment of five party functionaries as District Congress Presidents in the state was approved by Congress party on Monday, October 21.

As per fresh appointments, SG Nanjaina Math has been appointed as district president for Bagalkot, HR Algur for Bijapur, Amshumanth KP for Chikmagalur, MK Tajpeer for Chitradurga and BV Naik for Raichur.

The appointments came days after Congress leader SR Patil on Thursday, October 17 met party president Sonia Gandhi at her residence in New Delhi along with MC Venugopal.

Patil, who met Gandhi at her residence here along with MC Venugopal discussed about the flood situation in details and about the forthcoming by-polls in 15 assembly constituencies in the state.

It may be recalled tha the Congress party had on October 9 appointed former Karnataka chief minister Siddaramaiah as the Leader of Opposition (LoP) in the Legislative Assembly in the state while Patil was appointed as the LoP in the Legislative Council.

Explore more on Newspoint
Loving Newspoint? Download the app now