Top News
Next Story

Bihar BJP shortlisted candidates for LS poll for 17 constituencies

Send Push
16th March, 2019 16:23 IST

On Saturday, The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) shortlisted Bihar party candidates for the Lok Sabha election for 17 constituencies. Out of the total 17 constituencies, the candidates for 14 seats have been confirmed while three seats have the names of two candidates. Ram Kripal Yadav, an ex-RJD member, will contest from the Patliputra seat, MoS Giriraj Singh will contest from Begusarai seat, former union minister Rajiv Pratap Ruddy from the Chapra seat, and senior BJP leader RK Sinha from the Patna Sahib constituency.

also read At least 100 people are missing in Zimbabwe after tropical cyclone Idai hit

It is to be noted that Sanjay Jaiswal will fight from the Bettiah seat, Radha Mohan Singh from the Motihari seat, RK Singh from Arrah constituency, Ashwini Kumar Chaubey from the Buxar seat, Rama Devi from the Shivhar constituency, Ajay Nishad from the Muzaffarpur seat, Nityanand Rai from the Ujjiyarpur constituency, Putul Devi from the Banka seat, Janardan Prasad Sigriwal from the Maharajganj seat and Rashtriya Lok Samata Party (RLSP) MLA Lalan Paswan from the Sasaram constituency.

The candidates for the three seats of Darbhanga, Madhubani, and Araria are yet to be confirmed. The candidates are- Nitish Mishra or Gopalji Thakur from Darbhanga constituency, Hukum Dev Narayan Yadav or his son Ashok Yadav from Madhhubai seat and Dilip Jaiswal or BJP national spokesperson Syed Shahnawaz Hussain from Araria constituency.

also read Hyderabad man went missing after New Zealand mosque shooting

Explore more on Newspoint
Loving Newspoint? Download the app now