Top News
Next Story

Bihar: Railways to run special trains to clear festive rush

Send Push
The Times Of India
21st October, 2019 04:00 IST

PATNA: Railways has decided to run several special trains on the Patna-Secunderabad, Gaya-Tinsukia, Jogbani-Anand Vihar (New Delhi), Gaya-Anand Vihar, Jayanagar-Anand Vihar, Darbhanga-Firozpur and Anand Vihar-Bhagalpur routes in view of Diwali and Chhath rush.

The railways has already been running at least 30 pairs of special passenger trains to cope with the rush of passengers during the festive period.

According to East Central Railway (ECR) chief public relations officer (CPRO) Rajesh Kumar, the special train (02791) will leave Secunderabad on October 30 at 6.20pm and reach Patna Junction on November 1 at 3am. “Similarly, the Patna-Secunderabad Suvidha Express (82792) will run via Allahabad Chheoki-Jabalpur-Nagpur route from Patna Junction on November 5 at 1pm and reach Secunderabad on November 7 at 3am,” the CPRO said.

Besides, railways will run another unreserved Secunderabad-Patna Jansadharan special train (07639/07640) on October 29 from Secunderabad at 1pm. The train will reach Patna Junction on October 31 at 3am. On its return journey, it will leave Patna Junction on November 1 at 1pm and reach Secunderabad on November 3 at 3am.

Meanwhile, a special train (05919/05920) between Tinsukia and Gaya will leave Tinsukia every Friday at 8.55pm and reach Gaya on Sunday at 5.40am. The special train will run via Nawada-Kiul-Bhagalpur-Malda Town-New Jalpaiguri-Rangia-Dibrugarh route.

“On its return journey, the train will leave Gaya every Sunday at 12.55pm and reach Tinsukia on Monday at 11.55pm,” the CPRO said, adding railways will also run special trains (04093/82416) between Jogbani and Anand Vihar on October 31 and November 2.

Similarly, railways will run special trains (04047/04048) between Anand Vihar and Gaya on October 22 and 23, (04041/04042) between Anand Vihar and Jayanagar on October 22 and 23, (04919/04920) between Firozpur and Darbhanga on October 18 and 20 and (04049/04050) between Anand Vihar and Bhagalpur on October 22 and 23.

Trains cancelled: The railways has cancelled five pairs of passenger trains on the Hajipur-Muzaffarpur route of the ECR’s Sonepur division from October 20 to 30 due to non-interlocking work being carried out between Ghoswar and Bhagwanpur.

“The cancelled trains are Muzaffarpur-Pataliputra Express (63267/63268), Pataliputra-Ramdayalu passenger (63265/63266), Raxaul-Pataliputra passenger (75215/75216), Sonepur-Katihar passenger (63305/63306) and Pataliputra-Raxaul passenger (15201/15202),” the CPRO said.

Explore more on Newspoint
Loving Newspoint? Download the app now