Top News
Next Story

Delhi Assembly Election 2020: LJP releases list of 15 candidates

Send Push
Catch News
14th January, 2020 16:12 IST

Delhi Assembly Election 2020: LJP releases list of 15 candidates

Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) on Tuesday released its first list of candidates for the upcoming Delhi Assembly election. In the first list, the Lok Janshakti Party has picked up 15 candidates for the Assembly election in Delhi.

The party has fielded Rajeev Kumar Sharma from Mustafabad, Anil Kumar Gupta from Mustafabad, Mahesh Dubey from Moti Nagar and Sunil Tanwar from Deoli Assembly seats.

As per the candidate list released by the LJP, Amresh Kumar will be contesting the 2020Assembly election from Narela, Punam Rana from Madipur, Ajit Kumar from Kirari and the LJP has fielded Kamaldev Rai from Tri Nagar seat.

Apart from this, the party has named, Shivendra Mishra, Shankar Mishra and Sumitra Paswan for Shalimar Bagh, Wazipur and Matia Mahal respectively.

Also Read: Delhi Assembly Election: AAP picks up Bollywood scene to campaign against BJP; saffron party responds

The party has fielded Arvind Kumar Jha from Sangam Vihar, Rajkumar Lamba from Najafgarh, Ratan Kumar Sharma from Uttam Nagar and named Namah for Laxmi Nagar seat.

Worth mentioning here, Chief Election Commissioner on January 9, announced the polls date for Delhi Assembly elections.

70-member Delhi Assembly will go to polls on February 8 and the counting of votes will be held on Feb 11. The voting will be held at 13,750 polling stations.

The term of the current assembly will expire on February, 22.

Also Read: Nirbhaya case: From 2012 to 2020, timeline of 2012 Delhi Gang-rape case

Nirbhaya case: SC dismisses curative petitions, convicts to be hanged on January 22

Read More

Explore more on Newspoint
Loving Newspoint? Download the app now