Top News
Next Story

Lok Sabha elections 2019: Caste based constituencies in Madhya Pradesh

Send Push
The Times Of India
26th March, 2019 15:19 IST
Get News Updates directly on your WhatsApp. Click here to Subscribe.

BHOPAL: Voting for Lok Sabha elections-2019 in Madhya Pradesh will take place in four phases on April 29, May 6, 12 and 29 respectively.

Lok Sabha elections 2019: Get all live updates

All the 29 Lok Sabha seats of Madhya Pradesh are expected to witness direct clash between Congress and BJP. After failing to form government in the state with a short margin, BJP would like to bounce back whereas, the Lok Sabha election result would be referendum from CM Kamal Nath and ruling Congress party in the state.

Out of the 29 seats in the state, 10 Lok Sabha seats are reserved for the SC/ST. 4 seats are reserved for SC candidates namely Bhind, Tikamgarh, Dewas and Ujjain, whereas Shahdol, Mandla, Ratlam, Dhar, Khargone and Betul constituencies are reserved for the ST. | Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha elections: Get all live updates

Constituency Reserved for
Bhind SC
Tikamgarh SC
Dewas SC
Ujjain SC
Shahdol ST
Mandla ST
Ratlam ST
Dhar ST
Khargone ST
Betul ST

Congress and BJP have so far declared candidates for 24 seats of which 15 seats were declared by BJP and nine by the Congress party.

Explore more on Newspoint
Loving Newspoint? Download the app now