Top News
Next Story

Radhakrishnan appointed commissioner of revenue administration and disaster management in Tamil Nadu

Send Push
The Times Of India
09th October, 2019 19:35 IST

CHENNAI: In a minor bureaucratic reshuffle, the Tamil Nadu government on Wednesday posted senior bureaucrat J Radhakrishnan as commissioner of revenue administration , disaster management and mitigation.

Less than a fortnight after being made energy secretary, B Chandra Mohan has been transferred and posted as transport secretary vice Radhakrishnan. Tamil Nadu Urban Finance and Infrastructure Development Corporation Limited chairman and management Ashok Dongre has been posted as secretary for tourism, culture and religious endowments, replacing Apurva Varma. Varma will now head TNUIFSL.

Former Doordarshan director general Supriya Sahu on return from Central deputation has been posted as managing director of TN Small Tea Grower’s Industrial Cooperative Tea Factories Federation (INDCOSERVE), Coonoor.

Information technology secretary Santhosh Babu will hold full additional charge of chairman and managing director of TN Handicrafts Development Corporation. Similarly, Youth Welfare and Sports Development secretary Dheeraj Kumar will hold full additional charge of energy department.

Tiruvallur sub-collector D Rathna has been posted as collector of Ariyalur vice T G Vinay, while Vinay has been made collector of Madurai vice T S Rajasekar.

INDCOSERVE managing director S Vineeth has been posted as joint managing director of TANGEDCO vice Subodh Kumar, on central deputation.

Explore more on Newspoint
Loving Newspoint? Download the app now