Top News
Next Story

Railway's Diwali gift to daily travellers, 10 new trains will start

Send Push
15th October, 2019 16:50 IST

New Delhi: Indian Railways is going to start passenger trains under the name 'Sewa Service'. Some of these will run daily and some six days a week. Daily service trains will run between Delhi and Shamli, Bhubaneswar and Narayangarh cities, Murkungselek and Dibrugarh, Kota and Jhalawar and Coimbatore and Palani.

Hindu organizations angry over Murshidabad massacre, demand for sacking of Bengal government

Additionally, the service trains which will run six days a week will run between Vadnagar and Mahesana, Asarwa and Himmatnagar, Karur and Salem, Yeshwantpur and Tumkur and Coimbatore and Pollachi. Information about these trains has also been given on the official Twitter handle by the Railways. According to Northern Railway spokesperson Deepak Kumar, keeping in mind the daily passengers, a new service train (no. 51917/51918) is being started from Delhi to Shamli.

Rajkumari Ratna Singh, a three-time MP from Congress, joined BJP

This train will run seven days a week. Train number 51917 will leave Delhi at 8:40 am and reach Shamli at 11:50 am. In return, it will run from Shamli at 2 pm and reach Delhi at 5:10 pm. Regular service of the train will start from Wednesday and it will have 11 general coaches. On the way, it will stop at Shahdara, Gokalpur, Saboli Halt, Nauli, Khekra, Baghpat Road, Barout, Kasimpur Khedi and Kandla stations.

CJI Gogoi reiterated his view on Ayodhya case, said- last day of hearing tomorrow

Explore more on Newspoint
Loving Newspoint? Download the app now