Top News
Next Story

Three MLAs to give shock to TDP ahead of Mahanadu?

Send Push
Navya Media
27th May, 2020 20:25 IST

The politics in Andhra Pradesh have once again turned hot amid the ongoing corona virus pandemic.  Stage is set for the crossing over as many as three MLAs of opposition TDP into ruling YSRCP in the state. The development is likely to take place ahead of party’s annual conclave Mahanadu.

According to the highly placed sources, the ruling party is executing its plans with the sole objective of taking away the main opposition political party status from the TDP.  The sources add that TDP MLA from Parchur assembly constituency Eluri Sambasiva Rao, Repalle MLA Anagani Satya Prasad is likely to meet the chief minister of the state and the ruling YSRCP president YS Jaganmohan Reddy at his Tadepally camp office on Tuesday evening. 

The CM is likely to welcome the two rival party MLAs into the party fold in the presence of the leaders from Prakasam district. The sources have also added that the two MLAs have already held discussions with state cabinet minister Balineni Srinivas Reddy and YSRCP Rajya Sabha MP Vijaya Sai Reddy. Besides these two MLAs, political corridors are also abuzz with the reports of the possible defection of Vizag South MLA Vasupally Ganesh Kumar, Vizag West MLA Ganababu, Vizag North MLA Ganta Srinivasa Rao, Addanki MLA Gottipati Ravi Kumar, Kondipi MLA Bala Veeranjaneyulu, Mandapeta MLA Jogeswara Rao, Uravakonda MLA Payyavula Keshav and Icchapuram MLA B. Ashok from the TDP to the ruling YSRCP. It is being rumoured that all these MLAs have already struck a deal with CM YS Jagan and are likely to join the ruling any time.

The TDP will lose its main opposition status if three more MLAs desert the party and join the YSRCCP. The party has won 23 MLAS in the last assembly elections. Of this, two MLAs have already crossed the fence and joined the YSRCP.

The post Three MLAs to give shock to TDP ahead of Mahanadu? appeared first on Navyamedia.

Explore more on Newspoint
Loving Newspoint? Download the app now