Top News
Next Story

YSRCP announces 9 candidates for Lok Sabha elections in Andhra Pradesh

Send Push
The Times Of India
17th March, 2019 12:39 IST
Get News Updates directly on your WhatsApp. Click here to Subscribe.

VIJAYAWADA: The YSRCP on Saturday night released its first list of nine candidates for the Lok Sabha polls. The party will release the full list of candidates for the Lok Sabha and state assembly polls at Pulivendula town in Kadapa district on Sunday.

The list which was scheduled for release at the auspicious time of 10.26 am on Saturday was put off due to the murder of party senior leader YS Vivekananda Reddy.

Though the party decided to release the list on Sunday, it went ahead with the first list of nine names on the advice of spiritual leader Swami Swaroopananda Saraswathi of Sarada Peetham.

The list of candidates for Lok Sabha released by YSRCP till now is: YS Avinash Reddy from Kadapa, Gotteti Madhavi from Araku, N Suresh from Bapatla, Talari Rangaiah from Anantapur, P Mithun Reddy from Rajampet, Chinta Anuradha from Amalapuram, Gorantla Madhav from Hindupur, S Sanjiv Kumar from Kurnool and N Redeppa from Chittoor.

Party chief Jaganmohan Reddy will offer prayers to his late father Y S Rajasekhar Reddy in Idupulapaya on Sunday morning and release the complete list afterwards. Later, he will leave for Nellimarla in Visakhapatnam to launch the party campaign.

Explore more on Newspoint
Loving Newspoint? Download the app now