Top News
Next Story

16th Lok Sabha: Rama Devi, Pappu Yadav among vocal MPs

Send Push
The Times Of India
15th March, 2019 04:00 IST
Get News Updates directly on your WhatsApp. Click here to Subscribe.

PATNA: Four MPs from Bihar did not ask any question and three asked less than 10 questions in 16th Lok Sabha. In terms of debate, participation of two MPs was nil, while three others participated less than 10 times. According to data available on the website of Lok Sabha , 21 MPs from state did not introduce any private member’s bill.

In terms of raising query, BJP MP from Sheohar Rama Devi topped the list with 581 questions. RJD MP from Madhepura Rajesh Ranjan alias Pappu Yadav participated in debates 246 times and JD(U) MP from Nalanda Kaushlandra Kumar followed him with 222 participations.

BJP MP from East Champaran Radha Mohan Singh, RLSP MP from Karakat Upendra Kushwaha, LJP MP from Hajipur Ram Vilas Paswan and BJP MP from Patna Sahib Shatrughan Sinha are the ones who did not question the government in any of the session of the 16th Lok Sabha.

Two LJP MPs – Ram Chandra Paswan (Samastipur) and Mahboob Ali Kaiser (Khagaria) – asked just two questions, while BJP MP from Nawada, Giriraj Singh managed to ask three questions each.

Apart from Rama Devi who asked maximum questions, others who did well in the category included Darbhanga MP Kirti Jha Azad (466 queries), JD(U) MP from Nalanda Kaushlandra Kumar (423 queries), BJP MP from Maharajganj Janardan Singh Sigrawal (417 queries) and BJP MP from Siwan Om Prakash Yadav (406 queries).

Newly-elected RJD MP from Araria Sarfaraz Alam managed to ask 11 questions. Others with poor performance in the debate category included two LJP MPs Ram Chandra and Kaiser and BJP MP from Ujiarpur Nityanand Rai.

Explore more on Newspoint
Loving Newspoint? Download the app now