Top News
Next Story

4 new tehsils, 2 sub-tehsils to be formed

Send Push
The Times Of India
15th October, 2019 04:13 IST

Jaipur: Chief minister Ashok Gehlot has approved the proposal of forming new tehsils in four districts and sub-tehsils in two districts on Monday. He had announced the formation of these new revenue units during Budget session of state assembly.

Sikari sub-tehsil in Bharatpur, Sidhmukh in Churu, Mania in Dholpur and Delwara in Rajasmand district will be upgraded to tehsils while Halena gram panchayat in Bharatpur and Bhandarej panchayat in Dausa district would be given sub-tehsil status. It would help easy access of revenue administration to locals coupled with disposal of revenue related matters. tnn

Explore more on Newspoint
Loving Newspoint? Download the app now