Top News
Next Story

BJP releases third list for Maharashtra assembly polls

Send Push
The Economic Times
03rd October, 2019 20:15 IST

MUMBAI: The BJP has released its third list for the Maharashtra assembly polls by declaring the names of four of its candidates. The party has named Kashiram Pawara as its candidates from the Shirpur seat which is reserved for the Scheduled Tribe. In Ramtek it has given the ticket to Dr Mallikarjun Reddy. In Malad west the party has given the ticket to Ramesh Singh Thakur and to Parinay Phuke the Sakoli seat.

Phuke is very close to Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis. His election from Sakoli will be very interesting as he would fighting against former Lok Sabha MP Nana Patole. The latter is known as a giant killer as he had defeated NCP heavyweight Praful Patel from Bhandara-Gondia constituency in 2014. Patole was in the BJP when he defeated Patel but has since joined the Congress.

The Malad west seat fight would also be interesting as Ramesh Singh Thakur the BJP candidate will take on Aslam Sheikh of the Congress who till a few days back was vying for a BJP ticket.

The BJP has however still not declared the candidates for a number of seats like Colaba, Ghatkopar East, Borivali and Muktainagar in Jalgaon.

Explore more on Newspoint
Loving Newspoint? Download the app now