Top News
Next Story

Karnataka: Trains to Mysuru, Belagavi

Send Push
The Times Of India
21st May, 2020 15:28 IST

BENGALURU: Days after Karnataka government allowed intra-state transport services, South Western Railway (SWR) announced it will resume passenger train operations within Karnataka from Friday.

SWR will now operate four trains – two each between Bengaluru and Mysuru and Bengaluru and Belagavi. This is the first since March 22 SWR will operate intrastate passenger trains. Currently, SWR operates Shramik Special trains and daily inter-state trains (Rajdhani specials) between Bengaluru and New Delhi. However, these trains to Mysuru and Belagavi won’t run on Sundays due to complete lockdown in Karnataka.

The Mysuru Special (No. 06503) will depart KSR Bengaluru city at 9:20am and arrive in Mysuru at 12:45pm. On the return journey, it will leave Mysuru at 1:45pm and arrive in Bengaluru at 5pm. The train will stop at Kengeri, Ramanagara, Maddur, Mandya, Pandavapura and Naganahalli.

The Belagavi Special (No. 02079) will leave KSR Bengaluru City railway station at 8am on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays and arrive in Belagavi at 6:30pm. On the return journey, it will depart Belagavi at 8am on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays and arrive in Bengaluru at 6:30pm beginning May 23. It will stop at Yeshwantpur, Tumakuru, Arsikere, Davanagere, Hubballi and Dharwad.

Explore more on Newspoint
Loving Newspoint? Download the app now