Top News
Next Story

Three pairs of trains cancelled till October 20

Send Push
The Times Of India
17th October, 2019 09:19 IST

PATNA: The East Central Railway (ECR) has cancelled at least three pairs of passenger trains and short-terminated two other pairs till October 20. The step has been taken because of the non-interlocking (NI) work being carried out in the Raipur division, which falls under the South East Central Railway (SECR).

According to ECR’s chief public relations officer (CPRO) Rajesh Kumar, the Hyderabad-Raxaul Express (17005/17006), Secunderabad-Darbhanga Express (17007/17008) and the Secunderabad-Barauni Express (07009/07010) have been cancelled.

“The Barauni-Gondia Express (15231/15232) is being short-terminated at Uslapur, while the Rajendra Nagar Terminal-Durg South Bihar Express (13287/ 13288) at Bilaspur,” the CPRO told this newspaper on Wednesday.

Run extended: The Ranchi-Dehri-on-Sone Express (18635/18636) will run till Sasaram from Thursday. It will reach Sasaram at 11.55pm and leave the station at 3.35am on its return journey.

Extra coaches: The railways has decided to attach three third AC (3AC) and two sleeper coaches to the Gaya-Kamakhya Express (15619/15620) permanently in order to cope with the rush of passengers on the train.

“An additional sleeper coach will also be attached to the Patliputra-Yesvantpur Express (22351/22352) from October 18 to accommodate more passengers,” Kumar said.

New stoppage: The Kolkata-Jammu Tawi Express (13151/13152) has been granted a two-minute temporary stoppage at the Chaube station from October 15 to November 11. The station is located between Hazaribagh Road and Koderma under the ECR’s Dhanbad division.

MEMU/DEMU rakes: Altogether 19 passenger trains running on different sections of the ECR’s Samastipur division have been converted either into mainline electric multiple units (MEMU) or diesel-electric multiple units (DEMU) to ensure faster movement.

“The passenger trains include Samastipur-Saharsa passenger (55534-MEMU), Saharsa-Samastipur passenger (75287-MEMU), Samastipur-Saharsa passenger (75290-MEMU), Saharsa-Samastipur passenger (75289-MEMU), Saharsa-Samastipur passenger (75283/75284-MEMU), Samastipur-Saharsa passenger (75285/75286-MEMU), Saharsa-Purnia passenger (55571/55572-DEMU), Saharsa-Purnia passenger (5583/55584-DEMU), Saharsa-Purnia passenger (55563/55564-DEMU), Saharsa-Samastipur passenger (55567-DEMU), Raxaul-Narkatiaganj passenger (55585/55586/55587-DEMU) and Narkatiaganj-Raxaul passenger (55588-DEMU),” the CPRO said.

Explore more on Newspoint
Loving Newspoint? Download the app now