Facebook : How to hide someone's posts on Facebook without blocking them? Learn the details

Newspoint

 If someone 's posts keep appearing in your News Feed on Facebook and you don't want to see them, you don't have to block or unfriend them. Facebook offers options that allow you to remove their posts from your Feed without ending the relationship.

Use Unfollow

The easiest way is to unfollow. Open a post from that person and tap the three dots (⋯) that appear above the post. Select "Unfollow [Name]."

After this, new posts from that person will no longer appear in your News Feed. The important thing is that you both will remain friends on Facebook. If you want to see their posts again in the future, you can go to their profile and follow them again.

Snooze for 30 days

Hero Image

If you just want to stop seeing their posts for a while, the Snooze [Name] for 30 days option is useful. Selecting this option will prevent that person's posts from appearing in your feed for the next 30 days. Posts may reappear after the 30 days are up.

You can also hide the post.

If you don't like a specific post from someone, you can tap the three dots next to that post and select Hide post. This signals to Facebook that you want to see less of that kind of post.

This way, you can customize your Facebook Feed without blocking or unfriending anyone. Keep in mind that the names or locations of these options may vary slightly between versions of the Facebook app.

PC: Amar Ujala